PRIVATE
COUNSEL


ATTORNEYS

ORLANDO FLORIDA

407-849-2949

RESOURCES & LINKS

 

TRAFFIC SCHOOL: If you have to take a driving school, below are links for courses approved by the State of Florida to meet those requirements: (Before signing up for any course, please be sure you are signing up for the correct course that is required in your situation.)

4-HOUR COURSE:  Florida 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course. (Also called the "Traffic Collision Avoidance Course/TCAC") You can take this as an elected school or if you are court ordered to take a 4-hour basic/defensive ("BDI"); Traffic Collision Avoidance Course ("TCAC"). Choose online or video:

INTERNET/ONLINE VERSION. Complete the 4-hour course at home on your own schedule. Does not have to be done in one sitting. You can stop and start as you need until the course is complete.

AT-HOME VIDEO VERSION. Order the video to complete at home.  Available in VHS or DVD, and in English or Spanish.


8-HOUR:  Court-Ordered 8-HOUR defensive (intermediate) school. If you have been ordered by a court to do an 8-hour defensive (intermediate) course, this course will fulfill that requirement. (NOTE: this is NOT the 8-hour "aggressive" school or driving while license suspended course.)

12-HOUR: Court-Ordered 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement School ("ADI"). If you have been ordered by a court to do a 12-hour advanced course, this will fulfill that requirement. This course may also be required by the DMV for certain driver's license requirements. Available in English or Spanish.

Aggressive Driving Course: In Central Florida, this course is only offered at the Safety Council, and it must be completed in person. Contact the Safety Council at (800) 372-3335 to enroll.

Youthful Offender/Driving Under 25: This course is specifically geared toward younger drivers under the age of 25. In Central Florida, this course is only offered at the Safety Council, and it must be completed in person. Contact the Safety Council at (800) 372-3335 to enroll.

First-Time Driver ("DATA") School. First time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA) course before applying for their license.

Mature Driver Course. Designed for drivers 55 and up. May be court-ordered and may qualify for insurance discounts.


For more information on having Private Counsel handle your
traffic ticket, contact attorney Jill Hampton, who heads our traffic ticket division, via email:
JH@AttorneyHampton.com, or by phone: 407-849-2949. You can also fill out the form below and have our office contact you.  We can normally handle your citation without you having to attend court, and payment can be made by credit card over the phone.  Consultations are free and confidential.

The school links provided are independently owned and operated. Prices available before registering. For legal advice concerning your options or your case, please consult an attorney.


Get Your Florida Driving Record! Want to see what's on your driving Florida Driving Record by clicking here. We recommend selecting the option to obtain a "complete" driving history.


Links are for external sites, and Private Counsel, LLC assumes no responsibility for any information contained therein. Contact an attorney for legal advice concerning your circumstances. Traffic schools are independently owned and operated.Prices available before registering. Consult an attorney with questions about your options or your case.